This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.

Age 13-19 EEFO

The Three Spires Medical Practice has the EEFO level two award.

EEFO works with services to make sure they are young people friendly. This means that if you need any help or advice you can look for services that have been EEFO Approved on the website. Once a service has been EEFO Approved it means that service has met the quality standards so you can be sure that the following issues have been addressed:

  1. Confidentiality and Consent
  2. Child Protection
  3. Easy to access
  4. Welcoming Environment
  5. Staff trained on issues young people face
  6. Clear publicity
  7. Signposting to other services
  8. Involvement of young people in service design

EEFO = Young People Friendly Services

Any service that has been EEFO Approved promises that they will:

  • Respect your rights to talk to someone without anyone else knowing, this can be explained to you in their confidentiality policy;
  • Even if they cannot help you they will still treat your enquiry confidentially;
  • There will be at least one member of staff who has a special interest in young people's health;
  • They understand that you want to use the service when the times are best for you, this may for example be at lunchtimes or after school or college;
  • They understand that you may not want to wait in a crowded waiting room with everyone else from the town/village;
  • You can get up-to-date information about the health matters that concern you;
  • They want to know what you think about them, and how you feel they could improve their service;
  • If they cannot help they will be able to help you find someone who can.

The EEFO Levels

There is a Level 1, 2 and 3 set of EEFO Quality Standards...

Level 1 - Once a service has been EEFO Approved at a Level 1 you can be sure the service will be young people friendly

Level 2 - The level 2 quality standard builds on the level 1 to make sure services continue to improve their service for you

Level 3 - Once a service meets Level 3 you know that service has done everything it can to make sure you feel welcomed and supported. At level 3 the service will have met the quality criteria set out in national Department of Health paper 'You're Welcome – Making Health Services Young People Friendly'.

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website